Beauty & Fashion · Lifestyle

The Cutest Gilly Hicks Undies

I recently took a trip to West Quay, Southampton with my sister to hunt for a dress for my graduation and indulge in a bit of retail therapy. Whilst browsing around the shops in the mall, we noticed that Hollister now has a new Gilly Hicks section and, much to my delight, nearly everything was on sale! So, when I picked out some items to try on, fell in love with them, and then dizzily realised just how inexpensive they were, I knew I had to write a blog post and share my haul(-ister) with the internet!

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 preset

Bralettes have been a fashion trend for a couple of summers now and I LOVE them. That’s why, when I walked into Hollister and spotted these super cute peach and purple bralettes with matching undies, I just couldn’t resist. They have been made from incredibly soft fabrics (no nasty scratchy lace here!) and with their delicate floral detailing and scalloped trim, these bralettes are definitely meant to be shown off. In addition, their padding is also completely removable, which is great for those hot summer days when you just can’t bear the extra layers! The best bit? These bralettes were on sale at just £9.99 each. I think this price was an absolute steal and with the matching pants retailing at £3.99, in the end I managed to get two beautiful sets of lingerie for only £27.96!

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this mini post about my shopping bargains. I’ve linked the bralettes above, so if you’re reading this and thinking that you just can’t live without them, make sure you bag them quickly before they sell out! Although these bralettes are made to be seen, I understand that not everyone feels comfortable slotting them into day wear outfits. So, if you’d be interested in seeing how I style these pieces in my day-to-day wardrobe, I’d be more than happy to put together a post for you! Let me know!

Lots of love, Alissa

Leave a Reply

